South X Island Highway Blocked

The South X Island Highway was blocked due to the landslides, so I had to take the longest way to Tainan. Kilometers of east coast, the last ones, before a short farewell to the Ocean. Crossing the southern mountain range was not that difficult, and suddenly I reached the western coast and the sea was calm, lazy. If in the east the towns look for the protection of the mountains, in the west it is quite obvious that Taiwanese like certain distance from the sea. After some hours of driving, I must admit that I got lost in Kaoshiung, more than one time, and… I ended up in the port. :S I reached Tainan late. The lights shone in the Confucious Temple, I took some light dinner and went to rest. Long way, long day!

Leave a Reply

